Let My People Go

Scriptures from the Book of Exodus

And YaHWaH said unto Mashah, When thou goest to return into Egypt, see that thou do all those wonders before Pharaoh, which I have put in thine hand: but I will harden his heart, that he shall not let the people go.

And thou shalt say unto Pharaoh, Thus saith YaHWaH, Yishral is my son, even my firstborn:

And I say unto thee, Let my son go, that he may serve me: and if thou refuse to let him go, behold, I will slay thy son, even thy firstborn.

And afterward Mashah and Aaron went in, and told Pharaoh, Thus saith YaHWaH Alhim of Yishral, Let my people go, that they may hold a feast unto me in the wilderness.

And Pharaoh said, Who is YaHWaH, that I should obey his voice to let Yishral go? I know not YaHWaH, neither will I let Yishral go.

And they said, The Alhim of the Hebrews hath met with us: let us go, we pray thee, three days’ journey into the desert, and sacrifice unto YaHWaH our Alhim; lest he fall upon us with pestilence, or with the sword.

Get thee unto Pharaoh in the morning; lo, he goeth out unto the water; and thou shalt stand by the river’s brink against he come; and the rod which was turned to a serpent shalt thou take in thine hand.

And thou shalt say unto him, YaHWaH Alhim of the Hebrews hath sent me unto thee, saying, Let my people go, that they may serve me in the wilderness: and, behold, hitherto thou wouldest not hear.

Thus saith YaHWaH, In this thou shalt know that I am YaHWaH: behold, I will smite with the rod that is in mine hand upon the waters which are in the river, and they shall be turned to blood.

And the fish that is in the river shall die, and the river shall stink; and the Egyptians shall lothe to drink of the water of the river.

And YaHWaH spake unto Mashah, Say unto Aaron, Take thy rod, and stretch out thine hand upon the waters of Egypt, upon their streams, upon their rivers, and upon their ponds, and upon all their pools of water, that they may become blood; and that there may be blood throughout all the land of Egypt, both in vessels of wood, and in vessels of stone.

And Mashah and Aaron did so, as YaHWaH commanded; and he lifted up the rod, and smote the waters that were in the river, in the sight of Pharaoh, and in the sight of his servants; and all the waters that were in the river were turned to blood.

And the fish that was in the river died; and the river stank, and the Egyptians could not drink of the water of the river; and there was blood throughout all the land of Egypt.

And YaHWaH spake unto Mashah, Go unto Pharaoh, and say unto him, Thus saith YaHWaH, Let my people go, that they may serve me.

And if thou refuse to let them go, behold, I will smite all thy borders with frogs:

And the river shall bring forth frogs abundantly, which shall go up and come into thine house, and into thy bedchamber, and upon thy bed, and into the house of thy servants, and upon thy people, and into thine ovens, and into thy kneadingtroughs:

And the frogs shall come up both on thee, and upon thy people, and upon all thy servants.

But when Pharaoh saw that there was respite, he hardened his heart, and hearkened not unto them; as YaHWaH had said.

And YaHWaH said unto Mashah, Say unto Aaron, Stretch out thy rod, and smite the dust of the land, that it may become lice throughout all the land of Egypt.

And they did so; for Aaron stretched out his hand with his rod, and smote the dust of the earth, and it became lice in man, and in beast; all the dust of the land became lice throughout all the land of Egypt.

And YaHWaH said unto Mashah, Rise up early in the morning, and stand before Pharaoh; lo, he cometh forth to the water; and say unto him, Thus saith YaHWaH, Let my people go, that they may serve me.

Else, if thou wilt not let my people go, behold, I will send swarms of flies upon thee, and upon thy servants, and upon thy people, and into thy houses: and the houses of the Egyptians shall be full of swarms of flies, and also the ground whereon they are.

And I will sever in that day the land of Goshen, in which my people dwell, that no swarms of flies shall be there; to the end thou mayest know that I am YaHWaH in the midst of the earth.

And I will put a division between my people and thy people: to morrow shall this sign be.

Then YaHWaH said unto Mashah, Go in unto Pharaoh, and tell him, Thus saith YaHWaH Alhim of the Hebrews, Let my people go, that they may serve me.

For if thou refuse to let them go, and wilt hold them still,

Behold, the hand of YaHWaH is upon thy cattle which is in the field, upon the horses, upon the asses, upon the camels, upon the oxen, and upon the sheep: there shall be a very grievous murrain.

And YaHWaH shall sever between the cattle of Yishral and the cattle of Egypt: and there shall nothing die of all that is the children’s of Yishral.

Leave a Reply

